Robbed

I am finding there is no place in my life for certain things anymore.  There are certain, seemingly insignificant things that rob me of the joy I normally find in my life.  Right now I’m thinking about blogs.  Specifically, certain “mommy blogs.”  I have found that I can go from complete contentment with my life to despair in a couple of moments.  I won’t say which blogs they are because it isn’t important.  But the truth is I know which they are and I’m not sure why I EVER go there.

It’s a strange thing to envy a stranger.  Even weirder still because I KNOW what they post is only an tiny snippet of their life.  I love my life.  I love my boys.  I love my husband.  I love my home, my pets and my friends.  I love my garden, my morning walks and my wonderful talks with my little loves.  I have so much to grateful for but in a moments click I can rob myself of this knowledge.

So I’m saying, THAT’S IT!  I need to say no (to myself) to clicking on those trigger websites.  I don’t care if I’m bored at the moment or looking for a little distraction.  I NEED to find somewhere or something else to distract me that won’t take me down this road because I do not want to be that person.  The person who has so much to be grateful for and somehow wants more.

Leave a Reply

