To Downgrade or Not to Downgrade, That is the Question.

Lately I’ve been thinking about giving up my smartphone.  I haven’t been brave enough, yet, but I think it would be a good for me.  As I’ve expressed before, I’m not very good at moderation so I think it would help me focus more on what I really want if I didn’t have as many distractions.  I’ still want a cell phone just one not connected to the internet.  On the flip side, it’s just so damned convenient, right? I’m often grateful that I can look up directions to anywhere from anywhere at any moment.

So, what do you think?  Are you addicted to your phone?  Could you walk away from it if you wanted to?

Here are some other peoples thoughts on unplugging:

Londoners gave up their first born child for WiFi.

4 Advantages to unplugging

An interview with a man who lives off the grid.

A photographer is documenting the death of conversation.

She captures a lot of my feelings in her post about cutting down screen time.

Here’s another one about putting down your phone.

The New York Times asked readers to unplug temporarily.  You can watch the readers response videos here.

2 thoughts on “To Downgrade or Not to Downgrade, That is the Question.

Leave a Reply

