A Town Like Alice

a town like alice

I am rereading “A Town Like Alice” for this months book club.  I am falling in love with the story once again.  You would think that all my self proclaimed passion for the book would taint my rereading.  It couldn’t possibly be as good as I remember.  Thankfully it’s actually better.

The first time I read the book I felt like the beginning was bit of a throw away.  I’ve told person after person that if you can just get through the beginning you will be in love.  Just get to the juicy love story and that boring war part will be forgotten.

This time around I’m savoring the beginning.  It is so interesting and moving and worth relishing every word.

I love a good book and this one is an oldie but a goodie.  If you haven’t read it and you enjoy a good, wholesome love story (it was written in the 1950’s) you will fall head-over-heels for this sweet, romantic piece.

Leave a Reply

